• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

DPI when exporting from Illustrator on iPad?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 09, 2022 Jan 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm still a newbie and am not that great at tech stuff, my background is in fine art so I don't know what a lot of computery words mean, haha.  I just got an iPad last year and started making printable art to sell online, which I've been doing.  I've been exporting my art from Adobe Illustrator on the IPad to jpegs and selecting high quality and high resolution.  BUt it doesn't actually tell me what those are in dpi, and now I'm worried maybe it's not high enough to be selling as printable art prints.  The print sizes I make the art range from 8x10 to 16x20 inches.  I select an art board of each size and put the art on it and then export it at high quality and high resolution.  Does anyone know what dpi my art is at based on that information?  I have sold some prints and haven't had any negative reviews, but I really hope its 300 dpi, but now I'm getting worried maybe it's not.  I also don't have a printer at the moment so I haven't even seen them printed.  Please help me you more experienced digital artists!  Thank you in advance!

Jenna

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 10, 2022 Jan 10, 2022

When you export in Illustrator on the iPad a resolution of High exports at 300 ppi, Medium exports at 150 ppi and Low at 72 ppi.

If that is enough for the desired output method depends on the specifications you get from the printer.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 09, 2022 Jan 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard