• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

DWG/DXF files are unable to open after updating latest versions 2021

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2021 Nov 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have read many posts about this issue and no one have ever give a solution for this. 

After updating to latests versions (2021) dwx/dxf files are unable to open in Illustrator, we really need a solution and no, it doesn't work after disabling GPU performance!  I have been working with dwg files in illustrator for many years now and with this latests versions it doesn't work. Error 2067 appears. 

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Nov 15, 2021 Nov 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Carolina,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Would you mind sharing the version of the OS & Adobe Illustrator? Are you using M1 machine? 
Have you tried installing the latest version(2022) & checked if you're able to open the files? Also, would it be possible for you to share some of the DXF files? We'll be happy to take a look.

Looking forward to your response.

Regards,

Ashutosh

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 19, 2021 Nov 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ashutosh,