• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Gradient only showing gray scale

New Here ,
Mar 17, 2011 Mar 17, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to create a colored button in IL CS3, and when I open the gradient box, I am only getting a gray scale option- no colors to choose from. If I go to Color Palette, I can apply only a solid color. Back to Gradient, still only gray...arrgh. I am new to Illustrator but this seems too basic. In tutes I am reading, the Gradient opens with a color palette too. How do I get that? thnx!

TOPICS
Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 13, 2014 Dec 13, 2014

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can drag a swatch on to the gradient slider to set a color or select one of the sliders, go up to color--set you color space in the pull down menu and enter your values there.

Picture 1.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From the flyout menu of the color panel, you need to select the gamut you're working with.

Picture 15.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 13, 2014 Dec 13, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I did what you were doing, but all of the options were greyed out. Any ideas why?

FiiVQ8N.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 13, 2014 Dec 13, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Dec 14, 2014 Dec 14, 2014

Copy link to clipboard