• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

grayed out buttons

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2020 Oct 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I just got a new huion pen tablet and i've installed the newest driver of it. I was excited to see how the pressure sensitivity works on Adobe illustrator 2020 but I notice that there's some option that were grayed out such as Calligraphic brush option. This is the first time im using Ai, im really new to this. Im currently using a mac running in Catalina. i once tried to do the safe booting mode and it still havent work. i also already allow the control panel.

hope you can help. thank you..

TOPICS
Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 25, 2020 Oct 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So yo don't have any tablet options? Even pressure is grayed out?

What used to work in some previous versions is to install a Wacom driver on top of the Huion driver to trick Illustrator into seeing a tablet. Please try it out and tell us if it still works.

You might need to activate some options in your system - what is it? Apple?

If pressure is there, but you are missing some other options, then your tablet just might not suppoert them.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

yes its apple, i have already activate some of the options in thw system and the calligraphic brush options still grayed out like this

Screen Shot 2020-10-27 at 16.03.45.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied