Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Half-transparency outline added when exporting to png

Community Beginner ,
Dec 05, 2021 Dec 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I know this is going to cause some upset to pro designers, but I'll try anyway.

I've been using CS5 for maybe 10 years now, but I just recently started needing to export to png. I noticed that no matter the ppi I export to (72, 150 or 300), an weird outline is added to some of the objects - not all. It has the same volor as the objects, but with a lower transparency.

I made a test just to show what it is because I can't find anything online that solved this for the CS5 (unsurprisingly).

I tried everything: anti-aliasing (non, type- and art-optimized), interlaced and not interlaced, using the artboard or not... everything I could try on my CS5.

Final note: I asked a friend to try on her AI. She has CS6, another old-school user, but she has the exact same problem. She has more options, e.g. 24bit, and we've tried just as much, but the problem is not solved.

Is this just an issue I have to accept, or is there a way to solve it?

Many thanks to anyone who will take some time to share.

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 05, 2021 Dec 05, 2021

And, probably more helpful to solve your problem: use Pixel Preview and Align to Pixel Grid in the Transform Panel.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your objects need to be aligned to the pixel grid.

Resampling is not good. If you export at other resolutions than multiples of 72 ppi, resampling will be applied.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines