• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I make this? Or is there a tutorial for this, if so what's it called please?

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2023 Mar 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm kinda new to this, so any Screenshot 2023-03-02 at 23.21.58.pnghelp would be appreciated.....Anyone know how i'd go about making a sign like this with the bevelled edge and gradient light effect please?

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 02, 2023 Mar 02, 2023

You need this with personalization? Or just how to do it generally?

Generally: draw a rectangle and then make the 2 bottom corners with inside rounding in the transform panel or using the widget.

Then apply a fat stroke and apply the 3D & materials Inflate just to that stroke in the Appearance panel. Set the material to Gold and adjust to your delight

Bildschirmfoto 2023-03-03 um 00.44.06.pngBildschirmfoto 2023-03-03 um 00.44.03.pngBildschirmfoto 2023-03-03 um 00.43.56.png

For the text: you could apply a gradient to it or also use 3D & materials.

Gradient on text: How to apply a gradient to text in Illustrator

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 02, 2023 Mar 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You need this with personalization? Or just how to do it generally?

Generally: draw a rectangle and then make the 2 bottom corners with inside rounding in the transform panel or using the widget.

Then apply a fat stroke and apply the 3D & materials Inflate just to that stroke in the Appearance panel. Set the material to Gold and adjust to your delight