• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to curve a sticker in Illustrator?

New Here ,
Jul 09, 2020 Jul 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm relatively new to Ai & I don't normally have to do anything on the creative side.  I am stuck.  I need a third label (label being the red square with our Logo) to "curve" up the left side to look like it's a sticker on a roll.  I've tried warping effects but nothing looks right.  I asked someone who suggested photoshop but I have no photoshop experience.  Can someone help or make a suggestion for what tools I can use?

{Renamed by MOD}

TOPICS
Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 09, 2020 Jul 09, 2020

A couple ideas. Make the sticker a brush and apply it to a shirt curved line. Make spree sticker a symbol and map it onto a cylinder.

Draw a circle then go to Effects > 3D > Extrude and bevel. Extrude the circle to make a cylinder and play with rotation to get the position right. Thickness isn't important because you'll hide the cylinder. Click on Map Art and use the label which you made into a symbol. Click invisible geomer5y so only the label shows. Scale, rotate, and position the label as des

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 09, 2020 Jul 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A couple ideas. Make the sticker a brush and apply it to a shirt curved line. Make spree sticker a symbol and map it onto a cylinder.