• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to edit the text in photo stock images

Community Beginner ,
Jan 27, 2017 Jan 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do you edit the text in the photo stock images? And by that I mean change the text not just change the color and size, position etc. I mean it says like "put your name here".  I have searched the forums and online and not been able to find the answer to this. What is the use of having these templates if you can't change the text without recreating everything. I am a self-taught novice with the use of photoshop and illustrator but I can usually figure it out or find the answers online.  I would really appreciate if someone could help me with this problem. Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What did you download?

Your template file should be a *.psd file type for Photoshop or a *.ai file type for Illustrator. You can't edit a *.jpg or *.png file.

In Photoshop you'll find a text layer in the Layer Panel. You can edit it with the text tool.

In Illustrator click with the text tool on the template text.

Fenja

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied