• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator not showing in AUTOMATION IOS Security & Privacy

Community Beginner ,
Jan 15, 2022 Jan 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I´ve been reading non stop all th earticles on this issue and no luck!

have purchased the Huion WH1409 (8192) and i can't manage illustrator Pen Pressure . It's grayed out.
I have macOS Catalina V. 10.15.7.
Illustrator CC 2022 v. 26.0.2

The Huion Drivers ( Driver_14.6.0.210128 ) is correctly installed as seen on Accessibility and input monitoring (Security & Privacy).
Unfortunately Illustrator doesn't show on " Automation"  ( in Security & Privacy ) , so i can't add illustrator to control huion.

I have tried everything i could read.
I can´t try installing  Illustrator 2020 since has been removed from Adobe cloud and some say it fixes the problem..

Nothing seems to work..

Please i really need this to work because i'm an illustrator artist and its my butter and bread.

looking forward for the solution
All help welcome,
JK
TOPICS
Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 19, 2022 Jan 19, 2022

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Mentor ,
Jan 18, 2022 Jan 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Might be an Apple issue rather than an Illy/Adobe one, contact them...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 18, 2022 Jan 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thx Met1, I've contacted all, Huion, adobe and Apple.

Let's see who's trowing a helping hand to an illustrator in distress.

crossing fingers here.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines