Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator very slow/laggy

Community Beginner ,
Jan 24, 2022 Jan 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

For about a week I have been experiencing very slow Illustator performance. I am a designer and work with print-ready files on a daily basis that can get as big as a wall. Lately even a simple 10"x10" file causes AI to stop working and graying out showing the "Not Responding" prompt whenever I try to add text, move an element, or basically performing any basic action like saveing/opening a new file. Can anyone please help fix this?

Using Adobe Creative Cloud with all updates to date (Illustrator v26.0.2)

I have an Alienware with 32GB RAM

WIN 11 Pro 64-bit (installed it about 3 weeks ago from WIN 10 Pro)

Core i7 8th Gen

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,
Jan 24, 2022 Jan 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forgot to mention this is on a company-provided laptop. Also, the lag lasts about a minute and does not completely crash the app. Juts lags every action I take and it's getting progressivley worse the longer I keep the app open. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 01, 2022 Feb 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. I would request you to share a few more details like:

• Does updating to v26.0.3 help resolve the slowness?
  • Does it lag while working on a specific file?
  • Where are your files saved (Network Drive/ System HDD/ Shared Folder on System/ External HDD)?