• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there a way to create a grid for an already designed logo?

New Here ,
May 06, 2022 May 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know this seems like a silly question, but I'm new to graphic design and I've designed a logo for a project without using a grid. Is there any simple way to create a grid for a logo that wasn't designed with one? Any suggestions would be much appreciated! 

TOPICS
Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What kind of grid?

Circular or rectangular, or hexagonal or, or, or...

Can you please show us the logo?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry I'm so new to this, thanks for the quick response! It would be a rectangular grid. There are different versions of the logo but here is a screenshot of two. The artboards are fitted to the logos but I know in the grid I need to leave some free space around them. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looking for the place to turn on the document grid?
Or do you want to draw a real grid (and maybe convert it to guides)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied