• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie Question: Evening space between separate lines of text

Community Beginner ,
Nov 22, 2021 Nov 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Newbie here.  I have separate text boxes that I need to have an even amount of spacing between them.  The character window seems to be for things that exist within the SAME text box.  How do I align separate text boxes to have even horizontal distribution between each one?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have 3 different width text boxes with placeholder text.

Screen Shot 2021-11-22 at 4.56.28 PM.png

Select the right hand text box and move it to line up where you want the right side text to line up.

Screen Shot 2021-11-22 at 4.57.25 PM.png

Shift-select all 3 text boxes and open Align Window

Screen Shot 2021-11-22 at 4.57.54 PM.png

And go to Distribute Spacing Horizontally.

Screen Shot 2021-11-22 at 4.58.14 PM.png

Hope this helps,

jodmcc49

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks.  It is not working to align the spacing of my text lines. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you share a screen dump where we see the text areas (or if you are useing Point type, if you are useing point type then it is the reference points tahat are distributed and you must first convert to Area Type before you can distrubute space as @jodmcc49  explains).