• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Record an action to change specific stroke colours

Explorer ,
Mar 30, 2022 Mar 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am new to Illustrator actions and I am attempting to record an action that I can then use to open a batch of .dxf files, select objects that share a specific stroke colour and then change that colour to a new spot colour. I thought by using the actions GUI (like the one in PS) it would be fairly intuitive, but I am finding that is not the case. On playback, it does not seem to perform the actions as I have recorded them. I have tried a few different ways, but I am still stuck with either, "swatch not found" or it simply not changing anything. I would like to avoid using any kind of script if possible.

Can anyone offer any advice or even better, a specific solution?

Thanks.

TOPICS
Print and publish , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 30, 2022 Mar 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, check the following video it will tell you the basics of action in illustrator...regards.

https://youtu.be/UIs9Qc8bugs

Ali Sajjad / Graphic Design Trainer / Freelancer / Adobe Certified Professional

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Apr 01, 2022 Apr 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok, so having had a good delve into the Actions GUI, it is becoming more apparent that what I am trying acheive may need the assistance of a script.

It may not even be possible at all, but if anyone out there is able to offer any help or point me in the right direction, it would be greatly appreciated.

Votes

Translate

Translate