Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sizing my logo for Instagram profile

New Here ,
Jan 25, 2017 Jan 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi -

I'm new to Illustrator, purchased to develop a logo for a project I'm working on. I managed to create what I need, but have been unable to size it properly to fit into an Instagram profile circle. I have exported and selected 110x110 for sizing (Instagram's suggested sizing), but it still does not fit in that damn circle, AND the quality of the text is impacted greatly (I get making things larger causes distortion, but thought smaller would not be an issuer?).

I can't figure out how to resolve this problem, and am pulling my hair out. HELP!

Thanks,
Stacey

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Sep 12, 2017 Sep 12, 2017

My Advice for that is to make a file square width and height the same ex 300px X 300px

Then draw a circle inside it to reach the edges of the stage then put the logo inside the circle and don't get out of the circle edges so now you can remove the circle and save the image and upload it on Instagram you will see the logo in the center same as example below

Screen Shot 2017-09-12 at 11.15.23 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 25, 2017 Jan 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please show a screenshot.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 26, 2017 Jan 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Problem resolved!!! Friend came to the rescue and did the work for me... whew!  thank you!!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines