• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Storage problem

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2022 Apr 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having storage drive separated into two. Now that I am saving all the files in the comuter instead of cloud, the first default drive got full, so I did make changes and selected the secound drive to get things saved in it. And I also did follow all the things Adobe has shown to solve the issue, but the warning is keep coming. I am new with this software, trying to learn it. So may someone please help me how may I sort out this problem? I hope I will get a positive response. I thank you for reading this...

TOPICS
Bug , Import and export , Sync and storage

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Apr 24, 2022 Apr 24, 2022

8 GB of RAM is just enough so that Illustrator launches at all.

The recommended minimum is 16 GB

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Apr 24, 2022 Apr 24, 2022

My pleasure! Have a nice Sunday!

In case you want to check out what else makes Illustrator happy, you find the list of requirements here: https://helpx.adobe.com/illustrator/system-requirements.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 23, 2022 Apr 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The message stating that you don't have enough RAM .

How much Ram do you have on your computer ? 

is you graphic card up to date ? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 24, 2022 Apr 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have 8GB of ram, the graphics card is Nvidia's 4GB one. So what could be the reason behind it Mohammad?

Votes