• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Swatches library in a new document and gradient

Community Beginner ,
Aug 18, 2022 Aug 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I work on a new document, I don't see my saved swatches in a panel, they instantly go to the library, and from where I need to open it again. But some swatches stay old when I open a new document. Why is there a difference? Im new to illustrator and read about swatched-in info, but I can't find information about it. I usually use the same color mode, so there should be any difference in the color code. 

My swatches went to user-defined, but how can I make it permanent in the panel and update it?

Second- While I open my gradient tool and want to change colors, I don't see colors from my swatches. Why?

Thank you

TOPICS
Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Aug 18, 2022 Aug 18, 2022

Hello @elimelart,

Thanks for reaching out. I would request you try the steps shared in this community post (https://community.adobe.com/t5/illustrator-discussions/how-to-show-library-swatches-in-the-swatches-window/m-p/9173829#M54486) to make your swatches persistent and share your observations.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Anubhav

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 18, 2022 Aug 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello @elimelart,

Thanks for reaching out. I would request you try the steps shared in this community post (https://community.adobe.com/t5/illustrator-discussions/how-to-show-library-swatches-in-the-swatches-...) to make your swatches persistent and share your observations.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Anubhav

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines