• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unwanted Grid on Exported Image in Illustrator

Community Beginner ,
Jan 23, 2023 Jan 23, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using the Adobe Suite for years but this is my first time encountering this issue.

I've made a couple of banners about 550x283 and 1155x590. They look fine on my screen, no issues when I export them as PNG on my machine, but when I pass them along, a weird grid appears in the background. I've turned transparency off, I've added a white matte, I've made them JPGs, but it's giving the same issue. Again, I'm not seeing it, but my boss is, albeit it when she zooms in on it to a size that no one would be viewing it at. Telling her not to do that isn't an option. 

We're three versions in and she's still having the same issue. It would be easier if I were having the issue myself, but I'm not. I've attached a crop of the photo she sent me from her phone (I know.) She's running a new Mac and I'm on a PC if that matters. I thought it might be an issue with her screen, but I want to make sure I'm doing all I can on my end first. 

What can I do to fix this?

TOPICS
Bug , Import and export , Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 23, 2023 Jan 23, 2023

Maybe that monitor is just very bad quality. If this is just for online, then it makes no sense printing it for a test.

There is an actual grid in LCD displays and maybe your boss is just seeing it: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liquid-crystal_display

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So what we see in the image originally is vector artwork or a raster image you placed in Illustrator?

And then you export it it?

And then you do what?

Votes

Translate