• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where to find the transparancy of a color in an .eps file

Community Beginner ,
Oct 25, 2022 Oct 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm working on a project and i'm not really experienced with this. I want to make a plugin where users can upload only .eps files. But there's a catch...

The user can only upload .eps files and these files can not have transparant color in it. I thought of something to search for specific transparancy value and if they are there the plugin won't accept the file. But actually i don't know anything at al about .eps files. I hope somebody can teach me the basics or help me find the terms i have to look for in the file to not accept it.

I have made 2 .eps files one file contains a transparent color the other doesn't. I've noticed that the file which does not is much shorter. Also the file with transparency in the color has a fall back image and is much longer. Is this because of the transparency color or are there other things. I will ad the screenshot of the difference between the files.

nGvux.png

TOPICS
Scripting , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 25, 2022 Oct 25, 2022

EPS files cannot contain transparency. What you see is probably the Illustrator part of the file.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

EPS files cannot contain transparency. What you see is probably the Illustrator part of the file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 01, 2022 Nov 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied