• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why are some objects not converting from Illustrator to CAD?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Apologies if I am missing the obvious, I am new to both AutoCAD and Illustrator. I have drawn up a design in Illustrator to be converted into .dwg to be used in AutoCAD. These designs were drawn using the pen tool and then expanded, all elements of the design (aside from a logo which has not been an issue) were drawn and converted in this same way. However, after conversion there are three lines in the illustration that have repeatedly failed to convert and do not show up in the drawing. I have checked that they are expanded in the same way, I have copied them into other parts of the design in the hopes of moving them back later, I drew them in the exact same way as the rest of the converted design but they disappear the moment I go from Illustrator to .dwg, I was wondering if there were any other parameters I should be checking?

Thank you for your time.

TOPICS
Draw and design , Import and export , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 12, 2022 Jul 12, 2022

Hi, you should try to make shapes complete objects maybe that will fix the problem try it I mean no open faces shapes for the parts which are not showing..regards

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Jul 19, 2022 Jul 19, 2022