• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why change it when its not broken?!

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2021 Mar 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Illustrator for over 15 years as a graphic and web designer. I really like the software for what it can do and for all it's basics. BUT what I really dislike is all these updates that I consider most of them to be extras that only confuse and get me lost if I dont log on for a month or two. I want to come back to my usual dashboard - NOT open my illustrator, (which I pay monthly on subscribtions but that is a whole other topic of annoyance for me) and be forced to look at a whole bunch of new features and HAVE TO take another 30+ minutes learning something new that I probably don't care for, nor that I need for work. 

PLEASE STOP UPDATING EVERY MONTH OR TWO! I dont want to have to re-leard NEW features. OR give some people the option to simply come back to their old dashboard. 

TOPICS
Bug , Feature request , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 27, 2021 Mar 27, 2021

Adobe keeps adding a lot of new features, some of which you'll love to make part of your workflow and others that you could care less about.  As a start, I would suggest setting up your own custom workspace (Window > Workspace > New Workspace), so at least you'll know where everything is that you like to use.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 27, 2021 Mar 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied