• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does anyone know what the difference is between Illustrator Draw and Photoshop Sketch?

New Here ,
Apr 18, 2016 Apr 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to both apps and I'm trying to determine whether it would be worth it having both apps on my tablet. Does anyone use both, and if so, what situations are you using them for?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Apr 18, 2016 Apr 18, 2016

Hi,

The greatest distinction between them is that Draw is a vector drawing app and Sketch is a bitmap/raster drawing app. As a result the drawing tools are bit different as are the outcomes.

There are a lot of people who use both apps regularly; hopefully they'll weigh-in on this post.

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 18, 2016 Apr 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

The greatest distinction between them is that Draw is a vector drawing app and Sketch is a bitmap/raster drawing app. As a result the drawing tools are bit different as are the outcomes.

There are a lot of people who use both apps regularly; hopefully they'll weigh-in on this post.

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 19, 2016 Apr 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied