Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

iPad AI. not exporting correctly.

New Here ,
Oct 26, 2020 Oct 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Y'all,

I'm an architecture student trying to move my workflow over onto the iPad (its hard). When I try to export my work to a  psd file to open it in procreate (since the default png export is 72ppi), it doesn't export, save, upload to gDrive, or anything as a PSD or SVG. This is particularly interesting since it does work for a heavier file I've worked on my iPad, in comparison the file in the video is nothing. Has this happened to anyone else? I know the app is relatively brand new but why does this work sometimes, and others not? Alternatively I would love a way to export 300 ppi .png as well if someone has gotten that to work.

TOPICS
Bug , How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Oct 27, 2020 Oct 27, 2020

Hi there,

For more export options, I'd recommend you to open the file on the desktop version and use the extensive export settings there. We are working on this workflow and more export options are planned for future.

I'd also request that if you can take out a moment and submit it as a feature request here. This would help us in prioritizing.

Thanks,

Om

Votes

Translate

Translate
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

For more export options, I'd recommend you to open the file on the desktop version and use the extensive export settings there. We are working on this workflow and more export options are planned for future.

I'd also request that if you can take out a moment and submit it as a feature request here. This would help us in prioritizing.

Thanks,

Om

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines