• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Vectorize

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2020 Nov 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all! Excuse my ignorance, I'm not an artist or graphic designer 😞  I just want to know how to send my vectorized images to my laser cutter without the box aka the artboard around it. There are no tutorials for this for the ipad version yet. Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Nov 03, 2020 Nov 03, 2020

That is probably not your Artboard outline, that is your bitmap outline.  If what you want to do is cut a shape that corresponds to a shape in your bitmap, you need to create a vector cutting line for it.  Illustrator for iPad does not currently have Image Trace but it's pretty easy to create a cutting line using the Pencil tool.

Example:  place your bitmap on a layer, lock the layer, and add a new layer for the outline.  With a bright colored contrasting stroke of good size (I used 5 pt here),

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,
Nov 03, 2020 Nov 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I suppose it depends on which laser cutter you are using.  I am using a Glowforge, and SVGs exported from Illustrator on iPad do not come in with Artboard outlines.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied