• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Accessing the Creative Cloud Libraries objects by script?

Participant ,
Oct 26, 2018 Oct 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been scripting Adobe products for a few years, and I am utterly confused how to access the "Creative Cloud Libraries" through script? Are there any docs on how to get references to the objects? I would like to access my "Creative Cloud Libraries" by name, and access all the assets in that "Creative Cloud Libraries"?

Curious to know if anyone has figured out how to access the "Creative Cloud Libraries" through script?

Thanks!

Scott

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Valorous Hero ,
Oct 26, 2018 Oct 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try to do some experiments with

Application.openCloudLibraryAssetForEditing (assetURL: File , thumbnailURL: File , assetType: string , options:any): Document

Adobe Illustrator 23 Type Library

For Internal Use.

assetURL: Data Type: File

For Internal use.

thumbnailURL: Data Type: File

For Internal use.

assetType: Data Type: string

For internal use.

options (optional): Data Type: any

For internal use.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Nov 05, 2018 Nov 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Silly-V​ have you messed around with accessing the content in the CC Libraries through script?

We have a shared CC Library "NI Visual Assets" with commonly used icon metaphors for the visual design team. From what I can tell, the icons are saved in the CC Library as a .AI.