Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Illustrator Graphic Styles Panel Error

New Here ,
Apr 09, 2021 Apr 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I am new to iMac this week and have had an issue with my Adobe Illustrator, I believe it's a self inflicted issue but need help!

I am running Big Sur 11.2.3

27" 5k iMac 2020

1TB SSD

3.3 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5

16 GB 2667 MHz DDR4

AMD Radeon Pro 5300 4 GB

I have collated all of the Graphic Styles stored in the Illustrator files upon installation and put them into an AI file so I can use them to import onto other devices to keep all my styles the same.

However I believe one of the styles seems to be somehow corrupt as I keep getting the following error.

Screenshot 2021-04-09 at 11.01.25.png

I cannot seem to fathom what this is or possibly what specific Graphic Style it is if that is the issue. 
When I press 'Ok' and go back to the panel it comes up again not allowing me to use the panel at all.

However once I relaunched Illustrator the other day it worked fine for a bit then came up again but since then it's not letting me do anything through this panel. And when trying to save or close illustrator after acknowledging the message it also comes up again and stops me from saving or quitting.

Sorry for this being so long I just want to put all the info over as best as I can.

I have attached the AI file via a Dropbox link below (as I can't upload it here for some reason) incase someone wants to try it in their graphic styles or see if they can find the issue.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pmcznvtwn5ya50p/ALL%20GRAPHIC%20STYLES.ai?dl=0

I have also done this with other panels such as swatches however they seem to work perfectly fine.

Thanks,
Stephen Underwood
Student Graphic Designer

TOPICS
Bug , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more