• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All of the lines in my current drawing suddenly became “spider-like.”

Community Beginner ,
Apr 16, 2020 Apr 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Spider-like lines?Spider-like lines?I'm new to illustrator. In my current drawing, everything transformed to spider-like lines. See attached photo.   I can not figure out what I have done or how to reverse it. Any advice would be welcome. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Apr 16, 2020 Apr 16, 2020

You know how to make a screenshot?

Looks like you're in outline mode and a brush has been expanded.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Apr 16, 2020 Apr 16, 2020

Here's the answer: I was in outline mode, which I didn't recognize. All that was needed was to toggle back using Cmd+Y.  Thank you, everyone.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm relativ sure you did not mean the background grid.

But I'm not sure what you really mean.

Please explain a bit more in detail.

One shot into darkness:

Maybe you draw ONE line and dozens of lines appears? If that is the behaviour:

• select one path
  • open the layers Panel (the selected path should be visible in the panel)
  • open the appearance Panel
  • Create a new screenshot and show it please.

Perhaps you have one or more transform effects in your document. But like I said before: It's only a speculation.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied