Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Anything I save is pixelated!

Community Beginner ,
May 30, 2020 May 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm pretty new in Adobe Illustrator but at the beginning everything I saved was perfect and now everything is pixelated. I tried looking up the problem but all the answers are really complicated and I honestly don't understand them. The illustration of the lips is from when it was saving them okay and the close up of the letters is how it is saving them now. I tried updating it and changing the size of the canvas. Any advice would be helpful. Screenshot 2020-05-30 at 18.57.02.pngScreenshot 2020-05-30 at 18.56.39.png

TOPICS
Draw and design , Performance , Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , May 30, 2020 May 30, 2020

JPEG and PNG files are made of pixels. They can't contain vector information. They will always be pixellated to some degree.

PDF files can contain vector information. That's why you won't see pixels in them if you save files from Illustrator.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , May 30, 2020 May 30, 2020

Of course it looks pixelated at 600%.  Change magnification to 100%.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which file format do you save?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried saving it in JPEG and PNG, I'd prefer it in PNG-24 and it alwys worked before. The only way to save it with good quality is if I save it as a PDF which is not really useful for me.

Votes

Translate

Translate