• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

artboard jumping across screen in AI. HELP!!!

Explorer ,
Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Please help!!!!!

I am a graphic designer.

I have just bought a new iMAC 27" with 40GB RAM installed.

In illustrator, my screen moves (jumps).  for example. I can simply tap and element the artboard and the whole artboard will jump across the screen in sort of 1mm increments.  It doesnt matter how large or small the file is, and this jumping can sometimes last over a minute.  It will stop - I'll click on another element on screen and that will set it off again!  

Everything is up to date regarding updates.

I use a WACOM Intuos.

I've attached a quick video a recorded on my phone of my screen by way of explanation.

Thanks

CJ

TOPICS
Bug , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Apr 13, 2021 Apr 13, 2021

I FIXED IT!!!!  I FIXED IT!!!!!

woooooohooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!

So.  In Wacom system preferences, there is a touch option.  Who needs a flippin touch option????!!!  ANYWAY when I draw or move objects or select elements, I obviously touch the pad with part of my hand and this was confusing the hell out of my wacom.  So, disabled this and all is working. Happy days!!!  I really was losing my mind over it!!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, does this problem only occur when you are working with the Wacom Intuos? Or does it also occur when you use the mouse?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines