Highlighted

Auto Visual Proof in AI?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi There,

I was wondering if there was a particular script, skill, tip or plugin for Adobe Illustrator that could help Automate the Production of Print Cards/Proofs.

I am a Graphic Artist who creates 10-20 proofs a day based on new artwork. The way I do it currently is take the Artwork I've created and Copy and Paste it into a new A4 Sized Document. I scale down the artwork to fit here but above this is a title block or masthead which includes information such as the Customer, Size of Artwork, Colours Used, Description, Scale, Name of Artist, Version, Date etc.

Right now I enter all of this information manually in the title block with text. Is there a way where I can run something or use something that can generate some of this information for me? For example - If I am in my 100% Artwork File, can I run a script or use a known plugin to then create another ai file that takes that Artwork into an A4 and populates the Title Block with the Date, Scale %, Artist Name, Colours etc and I would have to just fill out the remaining things like Size and Customer Name manually?

I am unaware of something like this but in this day and age I can't believe that something like this doesn't exist and I just haven't found it yet! Any help would be appreciated I willing to hear any ideas or learn anything to find a solution to this!

Thank you!

Topics

Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Auto Visual Proof in AI?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi There,

I was wondering if there was a particular script, skill, tip or plugin for Adobe Illustrator that could help Automate the Production of Print Cards/Proofs.