Highlighted

Basic Q re Color Groups

Community Beginner ,
May 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am fairly new to Illustrator so this may be a basic question. I have searched online but couldn't find an answer.

I have created a color group for diagrams I intend to use on a website of mine. However, every time I close/open a new illustrator document - the color group has disappeared and I have to start again. 

Can anyone help me?

Thanks in advance!
Shaun 

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by michelew83603738 | Adobe Community Professional

You might want to create a color library in the cloud. That way the library can be added to and be available if you access your account in more than one place.

https://helpx.adobe.com/illustrator/using/creative-cloud-libraries-sync-share-assets.html

Topics

Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Basic Q re Color Groups

Community Beginner ,
May 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am fairly new to Illustrator so this may be a basic question. I have searched online but couldn't find an answer.

I have created a color group for diagrams I intend to use on a website of mine. However, every time I close/open a new illustrator document - the color group has disappeared and I have to start again. 

Can anyone help me?

Thanks in advance!
Shaun 

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by michelew83603738 | Adobe Community Professional

You might want to create a color library in the cloud. That way the library can be added to and be available if you access your account in more than one place.

https://helpx.adobe.com/illustrator/using/creative-cloud-libraries-sync-share-assets.html

Topics

Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines