Highlighted

beginner problems

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a green beginner.  I am a watercolor artist.  My goal is to place some of my work into AI and move things around, fix some areas, etc.  for the purpose of creating a pattern that can repeat.  So, I did place several of my scanned images.  Each image has several flowers.  They are all overlapping in the main layer.  I am unable to select individual flowers for manipulation.   I cannot seem to find any clues in the tutorials (which I have watched and practiced, but the examples were "ready" to be manipulated.  I feel as if I have missed a step or two but I cannot find out what they are.  I hope this makes sense.  I have never used software like this.  Any suggestions will be appreciated.  

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

beginner problems

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a green beginner.  I am a watercolor artist.  My goal is to place some of my work into AI and move things around, fix some areas, etc.  for the purpose of creating a pattern that can repeat.  So, I did place several of my scanned images.  Each image has several flowers.  They are all overlapping in the main layer.  I am unable to select individual flowers for manipulation.   I cannot seem to find any clues in the tutorials (which I have watched and practiced, but the examples were "ready" to be manipulated.  I feel as if I have missed a step or two but I cannot find out what they are.  I hope this makes sense.  I have never used software like this.  Any suggestions will be appreciated.  

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jul 13, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,