Highlighted

brush reverting

New Here ,
Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I'm new to illustrator so maybe im just being a big dumb dumb but every now and again my brush keeps reverting to whatever it was on previous whenever i change the settings. e.g. I was on 5pt red stroke and changed it to 1pt black stroke when i go to use it my brush turns back to the 5pt red stroke. And can anyone tell me why colour picker doesnt work on the changing the stroke colour either? is that just for fill? 

TOPICS
Bug, Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

brush reverting

New Here ,
Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I'm new to illustrator so maybe im just being a big dumb dumb but every now and again my brush keeps reverting to whatever it was on previous whenever i change the settings. e.g. I was on 5pt red stroke and changed it to 1pt black stroke when i go to use it my brush turns back to the 5pt red stroke. And can anyone tell me why colour picker doesnt work on the changing the stroke colour either? is that just for fill? 

TOPICS
Bug, Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 11, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied