• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Copy & Paste

New Here ,
Oct 13, 2020 Oct 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having an issue suddenly with not being able to copy and paste in Illustrator CS6 64bit. I've been using it for years with no issues until now. It will let me do it once or twice and then stop until I close out and restart the program again. I'm a graphic designer, I copy & paste all day. It's frustrating.. I've tried some ways I've found online, I reset my preferences and it didn't work (wish I hadn't, now my boards and panels are confusing), I've tried virus and malware scans, driver updates... etc. Nothing. Is there anything else I could do?

TOPICS
Performance , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 14, 2020 Oct 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. Do you have that issue using the shortcuts and using the commands?

Marlon Ceballos.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 14, 2020 Oct 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, it happens any way I try it. I've tried every command. I can copy and paste only when I isolate selected group, which is weird. I never use that.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 15, 2020 Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. it doesn't sound familiar to me. I do suppose you only mean in-program copy and pasting, right?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 15, 2020 Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied