Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Open Older Adobe AI Files in the Current AI 10.15.7 Version

Explorer ,
Jan 28, 2021 Jan 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have been working with all Adobe programs for 26 years - yet any AI file that is over 10-years old will NOT open in the current version of Adobe AI. I just get the notice "Can't open the illustration. The file is locked or in use. ID: -54". I have these files stored in FOUR places - and have been using this these files for years...iDrive, Creative Cloud, my hard drive and my Time Machine Back-up. I called Adobe Tech support yesterday - and was transferred to a Tech Support line. EVERY TIME I call Adobe tech support - I am told I do not have a "Subscription" yet my Creative Cloud account and all my libraires are open in front of me. I use my Adobe account every day - as I design for mass retailers...then I am transferred to subscription services again (hold time - hold time - hold time) and they do verify my account so they transfer me back to tech support...then AGAIN they think I do not have a "Subscription". Every time I call Adobe tech support - they don't seem to even know how to use the programs - and can never solve the problem so they HANG UP ON ME. This happened three times yesterday and over 3-hours - and they never figured out why my file (stored in 4 different places) would not open. I have a BRAND NEW MAC and ALL my software is updated. Yet they just hang up on me. 

TOPICS
Bug

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 29, 2021 Jan 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there a ticket number of your support case?

Do other files from your archive work?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines