• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

colors dull in illustrator 2020

New Here ,
May 06, 2020 May 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All of my colors in Illustrator are super dull for some reason. One of my favorite colors is this bright royal blue (0303F6), but when I try to use it in Illustrator, it comes out muted and just plain sad. It does this with every other color I use, too. I'll attach some pictures below.

I'm fairly new to Illustrator, so I have little to no clue what I'm doing. Advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Here's the color I want:

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 11.01.53 AM.png

And here's Illustrator's take on it:

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 11.19.50 AM.png

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , May 06, 2020 May 06, 2020

Hi,
Please share your color settings from Edit -> Color Settings... Please refer the below screenshot for the same.

Screenshot 2020-05-07 at 12.03.48 AM.png

Also, you can refer below post

https://community.adobe.com/t5/illustrator/colors-dull-in-illustrator-2020/m-p/11110386?page=1#U11110386

I hope this helps you

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , May 06, 2020 May 06, 2020

Or start with an RGB document.

Don't use a Print preset but an Art & Illustration preset to create a new document.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

eturk,

First guess: you are in CMYK Color Mode; you can create/switch a/the document in(to) RGB Color Mode and start over.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied