Highlighted

colors dull in illustrator 2020

New Here ,
May 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All of my colors in Illustrator are super dull for some reason. One of my favorite colors is this bright royal blue (0303F6), but when I try to use it in Illustrator, it comes out muted and just plain sad. It does this with every other color I use, too. I'll attach some pictures below.

I'm fairly new to Illustrator, so I have little to no clue what I'm doing. Advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Here's the color I want:

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 11.01.53 AM.png

And here's Illustrator's take on it:

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 11.19.50 AM.png

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Ton Frederiks | Adobe Community Professional

Or start with an RGB document.

Don't use a Print preset but an Art & Illustration preset to create a new document.

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

colors dull in illustrator 2020

New Here ,
May 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All of my colors in Illustrator are super dull for some reason. One of my favorite colors is this bright royal blue (0303F6), but when I try to use it in Illustrator, it comes out muted and just plain sad. It does this with every other color I use, too. I'll attach some pictures below.

I'm fairly new to Illustrator, so I have little to no clue what I'm doing. Advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Here's the color I want:

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 11.01.53 AM.png

And here's Illustrator's take on it:

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 11.19.50 AM.png

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Ton Frederiks | Adobe Community Professional

Don't use a Print preset but an Art & Illustration preset to create a new document.

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines