Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

colour scheme on my logo not changing

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2021 Jan 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi 

I am new to Illustrator and have searched every youtube video and can't figure this out. I purchased a logo from Fiverr and got the .ai file so I could make colour changes in the future. I also ended up changing the fonts.

Nothing I do seems to make the colours appear correctly. I have tried to change to RGB and edit the colours in the edit colors section but it always comes out very dull on the main blue but the white text is very bright.

I then noticed I could select, same

and fill to change colours a bit easier. The thing is the old colours seem to stay on some unknown layer. When I highlight the font I can see a previous brown/orange colour and font from the original file.

I also put it into after effects and could see 4 different colour versions when I spread it out.

Its not easy to search for an answer as I don't really know what is wrong. Hopefully, someone can help.

Screenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.21.53 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.19.29 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.17.59 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.17.49 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.17.35 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.17.28 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.17.20 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.17.11 pm.pngScreenshot 2021-01-13 at 10.12.28 pm.png

TOPICS
Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 14, 2021 Jan 14, 2021

The white looks bright in the screenshot, because the background is gray.

Your objects are grouped. This might lead to additional fills getting overlaid when applying colors.