Highlighted

Colour Themes Changing

Explorer ,
Aug 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I'm quite new to illustrator so I'm probably screwing something up in preferences but my colour themes keep changing. When I create a new one the 5 colours change on saving although this is largely sorted out by trying a few times and eventually they stay the same. The main problem is that when I save a colour theme to swatches the colours in the theme all change slightly which I can't get round. Any help would be really appreciated 

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Monika Gause | Adobe Community Professional

Adobe Color works in RGB.

Your file is a CMYK document and the color gets converted from RGB to CMYK. A lot of RGB colors cannot be reproduced in CMYK color mode. You'll have to try and adjust the values manually. It would be best to have printed samples.

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Colour Themes Changing

Explorer ,
Aug 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I'm quite new to illustrator so I'm probably screwing something up in preferences but my colour themes keep changing. When I create a new one the 5 colours change on saving although this is largely sorted out by trying a few times and eventually they stay the same. The main problem is that when I save a colour theme to swatches the colours in the theme all change slightly which I can't get round. Any help would be really appreciated 

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Monika Gause | Adobe Community Professional

Your file is a CMYK document and the color gets converted from RGB to CMYK. A lot of RGB colors cannot be reproduced in CMYK color mode. You'll have to try and adjust the values manually. It would be best to have printed samples.

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate