• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Colour values change on their own! Very frustrating

Explorer ,
Jul 05, 2020 Jul 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The values of ALL COULOURS keep slightly changing over time, even as I am designing live inside a file! I will enter an exact CMYK or RGB value to match our brands colours, then these values will change slightly all on thie own. I've been monitoring this for about 2 months now hoping this issue would be resolved in an update... but it hasnt been!

This is a massive issue!

Colours have to be stable!

We need to be able to trust the program with things that are vital for a brand, like their COLOURS!

TOPICS
Bug , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 07, 2020 Jul 07, 2020

"This is a massive issue. Colours need to be stable. Colour is a fundamental to design and the brands we work with.

This issue has been going on for a few months now! Adobe really need to fix this asap."

You don't need to explain that to me. But I'm not "Adobe". This is a user forum. 95% of people are not staff and are trying to help in their spare time and our answers are based on what you you tell us. And on our experiences with other conversations.

The more you tell us, the better we can he

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 06, 2020 Jul 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How is your color management set up?

How is your color proof set up (do you even use color proof)?

Do you know how document color mode works in Illustrator?

Does this happen while working in the file or does this happen when opening the file?

Exactly what are you doing with color?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines