Highlighted

Colours of exported jpg (RGB) look dramatically different on phone vs. PC screen

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I'm having an issue that I just can't work out. I'm self-taught in Illustrator, so it's very possible there is something quite simple that I'm missing!

I have artwork I am trying to export as a jpg, but the colours are dramatically different on my phone screen vs. my computer screen (e.g. the purple on my computer is looking closer to orange on my phone). I have tried exporting older artwork that I haven't had issues with before and I'm experiencing the same problem (though not quite as extreme).

The document was set up in the default sRGB colour mode and I'm exporting it as RGB. I have tried changing settings, preserving colour settings, embedding colour settings, saving for web, saving for screen, saving as a PDF, exporting as a PNG - literally nothing I've tried has worked and I'm always getting the same result. 

Really hoping someone can help, as I'm tearing my hair out!

Chloë

Topics

Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Colours of exported jpg (RGB) look dramatically different on phone vs. PC screen

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I'm having an issue that I just can't work out. I'm self-taught in Illustrator, so it's very possible there is something quite simple that I'm missing!

I have artwork I am trying to export as a jpg, but the colours are dramatically different on my phone screen vs. my computer screen (e.g. the purple on my computer is looking closer to orange on my phone). I have tried exporting older artwork that I haven't had issues with before and I'm experiencing the same problem (though not quite as extreme).