Highlighted

Creating Small Shapes from Larger, Overlapping Paths

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner in Illustrator, but after testing out all the different Pathfinder options I could not quite see if this is possible.

I've created a wagon wheel shape using circles and lines. Now I'd like to consider each section of the overlapping paths a different shape that can be filled with different colors. Is this possible?

The image blow is made of:

1 rectangle, 2 circles, and 3 lines. This was the easiest way I could think to draw a perfect wagon wheel quilt design. But now I cannot quite figure out how to get each area to be considered a different shape.

Gizerd_0-1603627981755.png

Thanks!

TOPICS
Draw and design, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Creating Small Shapes from Larger, Overlapping Paths

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner in Illustrator, but after testing out all the different Pathfinder options I could not quite see if this is possible.

I've created a wagon wheel shape using circles and lines. Now I'd like to consider each section of the overlapping paths a different shape that can be filled with different colors. Is this possible?

The image blow is made of:

1 rectangle, 2 circles, and 3 lines. This was the easiest way I could think to draw a perfect wagon wheel quilt design. But now I cannot quite figure out how to get each area to be considered a different shape.

Gizerd_0-1603627981755.png

Thanks!

TOPICS
Draw and design, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 25, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could try Live Paint.

Translate