• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Eraser not working

New Here ,
Feb 04, 2020 Feb 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to illustrator and I've been struggling with the eraser tool recently. This is probably simple but the resources online just confuse me. Basically, I'm trying to color and shade a drawing, but when I try to touch up edges the eraser tool either deletes whole strokes(which eliminates whole sections of the drawing rather than cleaning up the edge) or warps the strokes it touches. 

Can the eraser tool only erase entire strokes? How can I fix this? It's practically unusable if I can't do this.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post screen shots of what you are trying to do - it may be that the eraser tool is not the best suited for your task. (It has a different use and functionality from the eraser in Photoshop.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you show some screenshots that may explain your issue?

Also, which version of Illustrator are you using?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 05, 2020 Feb 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using the latest version, Illustrator 24.0.2.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,