Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting log to web (pixelated)

Community Beginner ,
Sep 24, 2017 Sep 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im a newbie to illustrator.

I made a logo on illustrator and exported it to web as i wanted to use it for my website. I tried exporting it as a png, svg and jpeg file but with all versions, it was pixelated when i put it on my site. On illustrator, i did my logo on the custom 146.06 x 50 px, however when exporting it to my website changed the dimensions to 150*40 px.

Is that why it would haver become pixelated? Does anyone know what I can do to fix this issue?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Sep 27, 2017 Sep 27, 2017

I don't think you're understanding what people are saying here.

Look at this image

That image is created at 150px x 40px, which looks great at the desired resolution.

Now look at this;

Same image, except I’ve blown it up to 600 x 200 and as you can see it’s very pixelated as you’d shown in your example.

Now see this;

I’d create a new document in illustrator, except my artboard is 600px x 200px, as you can see from my end result, a much clearer finish as it’s presented in the desired resolution.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Sep 24, 2017 Sep 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

maewak,

For web and similar (screen) uses, you should always create the artwork to fit within whole pixels, both in size and in placement: you should use an Artboard contained within whole pixel values (X and Y), and the artwork should fit into that.

Also, you should make sure that the final raster image has exactly the (whole) pixel x pixel size to be used. You may make sure of that by using Save for Web which is now hidden away in:

File>Export>Save for Web (Legacy)