• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Getting PDF Error while loading Swatches

New Here ,
May 16, 2021 May 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new to illustrator and am still learning how to use it.  I have been making my own gradient color swatches.  I am finding that when I get a bunch made and I want to save it in a set. It saves fine. But when trying to import it so it's in user defined I get an error.  The error is: The document contains PDF object that have been reinterpreted - To preserve appearance, some text has been outlined.  I am not sure why I am getting this error as the ojbect I'm importing is not a pdf.  Sometimes it will save fine when I create a swatch and other times I get this error and I have no clue why. I have Windows 10 and am using Adobe Illustrator 2020.  Thanks!

Melissa

TOPICS
Bug

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 16, 2021 May 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please upload the swatches library file to Dropbox or the like and post a link in the forum, so someone can take a look at it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 11, 2021 Jul 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry for the delay in reply. Things have been busy here with a move and a vacation.  I have attached the file here.