Exit

glowing spots triangle

Community Beginner ,
May 08, 2020 May 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to adobe community, 

I would like to create a Triangle and then apply a non uniform glowing effect

I would be thankful if someone could provide a link to tutorial or give me an advice.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , May 08, 2020 May 08, 2020

Select the Polygon Tool (Hidden below the Rectangle Tool, Click on the artboard enter a radius value, Sides 3.

Select the triangle and use the Rotate tool, press return and set angle to 180 degrees and press COPY.

Scale it up (Scale Tool+return) opening the Scale panel about 150%

Open the Attributes panel

Click the icon that shows the center of the triangles,drag one on top of the other center point. (try it in Outline view).

Select both trinagles. Now select the Shape Builder tool, hold Alt (Option)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The glowing would need additional objects. You could start with a gradient in the triangle to achieve basic shading and then adding shapes and overlaying them to get that glow. Blur the additional shapes, add blending modes etc.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank yoy for answering. Firstly i do not know how to create the 3-edges triangle (1422947.png attached). Could you guide for that?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,