Gray line around exported PNG with shadow

Feb 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need a white logo (80% transparency) with a drop shadow. I've created it in illustrator, then exported as a PNG. When I go to place it again in other docs in illustrator, there is a gray line around everything. I'm a self-taught illustrator user, so I'm guessing it's something simple I'm missing, but I can't find any info on this exact thing. I've attached 2 images -the first is how I saved it and the second is how it looks when it's placed. Is there a simple solution or is it complex?

Capture6654.JPGCaptur33e.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Gray line around exported PNG with shadow

Feb 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need a white logo (80% transparency) with a drop shadow. I've created it in illustrator, then exported as a PNG. When I go to place it again in other docs in illustrator, there is a gray line around everything. I'm a self-taught illustrator user, so I'm guessing it's something simple I'm missing, but I can't find any info on this exact thing. I've attached 2 images -the first is how I saved it and the second is how it looks when it's placed. Is there a simple solution or is it complex?

Capture6654.JPGCaptur33e.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Feb 20, 2018 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Feb 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're placing your logo into other Illustrator files then why not just keep it as an .ai? A png is a raster file and will never be as sharp and clean as the native Illustrator vector file especially if you need to change its size. An ai can be used at any size with no loss of quality.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines