• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

how do I adjust thickness of placed svg line art from Adobe Capture?

Explorer ,
Nov 12, 2020 Nov 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Adobe Capture for almost 2 years to gather hand drawn line art, then place in Illustrator via my CC Library. I am able to adjust stroke widths & paths to open & closed paths but have not found a way to alter the thickness of lines in general - my images either show double lines (when using a minimal stroke & no fill) OR show as thicker lines than my original line art (when using either minimal stroke or none & fill with black). I previously used Image Trace and years ago always scanned my images. Adobe Capture works great except for this factor I seem unable to figure out!  Thanks for suggestions. Also I attempted to attach 3 files and all were removed (error message claims my file extension isn't correct?).

TOPICS
Draw and design , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 12, 2020 Nov 12, 2020

If you want to show something, in many cases a screenshot is sufficient. Show us the outline view. If you need to show AI files: upload them to Dropbox and post a link.

As for widening lines:Try Object > Path> Offset path.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you want to show something, in many cases a screenshot is sufficient. Show us the outline view. If you need to show AI files: upload them to Dropbox and post a link.

As for widening lines:Try Object > Path> Offset path.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines