Highlighted

How do I reduce the trim size of a multiple pdf file in adobe illustrator?

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do I reduce the trim size of a multiple pdf file in adobe illustrator? I am not a graphic artist or super familiar with adobe illustrator. I am making a book and the trim size is suppose to be 8.5 x 8.5 but  someone made it is 8.82 x 8.82 (for some ungodly reason). They are not available for me to have them do it. I was hoping I could fix it. I need step instructions.  Much obliged, oh smart holy people of adobe illustrator... -.-

TOPICS
How to, Import and export, Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How do I reduce the trim size of a multiple pdf file in adobe illustrator?

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do I reduce the trim size of a multiple pdf file in adobe illustrator? I am not a graphic artist or super familiar with adobe illustrator. I am making a book and the trim size is suppose to be 8.5 x 8.5 but  someone made it is 8.82 x 8.82 (for some ungodly reason). They are not available for me to have them do it. I was hoping I could fix it. I need step instructions.  Much obliged, oh smart holy people of adobe illustrator... -.-

TOPICS
How to, Import and export, Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 28, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Sep 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi in adobe illustraor after opening file you can use artboard tool to resize the page size....regards

Ali Sajjad

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 28, 2020 0
Sep 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is not advisable to import a PDF in Illustrator.