Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to color a map based on data?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 29, 2021 Jan 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone,

I hope someone can help me with my problem! I'm a journalist and very new to Illustrator and coding.

I have a map, that I converted from a geoJSON file made up of 555 Groups, which I all renamed to a certain areacode (f.e. 21100000) that is also the name of the first column of my spreadsheet. In a CSV-file it looks like this 21100000;36,672991;38,52744966;7,525960381;11,42868801;2,084990922;0,124446621;0,36109921;0;1,305669462;0;0,161168574;0,159128466

Every column, except the first one, should have a color adjusted to it (second one is red, third one is black)

I want my script to select the highest value (in this case 38,52744966) and adjust the Fill Color of the Group (in this case 21100000) with the adjusted color of the column (in this case column 3 = black).

In a second step, I want to set the opacity of the Group to a percentage linked to the value of the column, while a value of 70 would be 100% and a value of 25 being 20%

Would be a blast if someone has a solution to this, or can tell me if that is even possible, so I can pay someone to write the script for me. I am willing to learn how to write scripts myself though, if someone has a guide or something I could follow, I'd be very greatful aswell.

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Valorous Hero , Jan 30, 2021 Jan 30, 2021