Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to resize artwork in illustrator to allow printing in various sizes

New Here ,
Jun 17, 2021 Jun 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all

I'm new to illustrator. I have created my artwork, however I am unsure of how to resize to be able to print in a range of sizes A4-A1 for instance. I need this explained in lamens terms as I'm not too tech savvy. 

Many thanks 

Moved from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to the correct forum... Mod
To ask in the forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you printing straight from Illustrator?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Basically I have created some designs using illustrator and want to be able to print the design for wall art. I spoke to a print service today and whenninsent the image across to them it was too small. So I have saved it as a PDF and sent this over which printed fine. However I'm unsure whether it would print in the same quality whether its A4 or A1 size for instance. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A PDF containing only vector content should print fine at any size.

A raster format like JPEG and PNG will only print fine at the size it was designed for (or smaller).